Staff Contacts

Town Manager: Scott Whitaker

(work) 336-643-8655    (cell) 336-520-7469    (email) swhitaker@summerfieldnc.gov


Town Clerk: Sarah Tibbetts 

(work) 336-643-8655    (email) clerk@summerfieldnc.gov


Manager Assistant / Events Coordinator: Cheryl Gore

(work) 336-643-8655    (email) cgore@summerfieldnc.gov


Finance Officer: Dee Hall

(work) 336-643-8655    (email) dhall@summerfieldnc.gov


Parks & Recreation Director: Jeff Goard

(work) 336-643-8655    (email) jgoard@summerfieldnc.gov


Planning Director: Brad Rentz

(work) 336-643-8681     (cell) 336-858-7371    (email) brentz@summerfieldnc.gov 


Planning Tech / Enforcement Officer: Daniel Bare

(work) 336-643-8681    (email) dbare@summerfieldnc.gov


Attorney (contracted): James (Jim) Hoffman 

Contact town hall directly (Scott Whitaker) regarding attorney-related inquiries.